RETROBAT Official Board
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[RESOLVED] Cannot for the life of me run Killer Instinct and street fighter games

4 posters

Go down

[RESOLVED] Cannot for the life of me run Killer Instinct and street fighter games Empty [RESOLVED] Cannot for the life of me run Killer Instinct and street fighter games

Post by itachi_hoshigaki 03/09/23, 11:42 am

Hello all, I am very new to this emulator scene, and I honestly do not know what I'm doing wrong.
I have downloaded several ROMS for MAME and retrobat just does not run them, included are Killer instinct and street fighter 3rd strike, marvel vs capcom 1 and 2, and several other mame games like snow brothers and such

. the message i get is that the emulator exited unexpectedly.

I have already installed Directx and vcredist.

my specs are
intel i7=12600
gtx 3060
ssd 1 tb
itachi_hoshigaki
itachi_hoshigaki

Back to top Go down

[RESOLVED] Cannot for the life of me run Killer Instinct and street fighter games Empty Re: [RESOLVED] Cannot for the life of me run Killer Instinct and street fighter games

Post by Aynshe 03/09/23, 11:49 am

Hi,
some roms need .chd, check this point.

Then some ROMs may not run in "auto", select another core.

[RESOLVED] Cannot for the life of me run Killer Instinct and street fighter games Modo
Aynshe
Aynshe

Lorenzolamas and itachi_hoshigaki like this post

Back to top Go down

[RESOLVED] Cannot for the life of me run Killer Instinct and street fighter games Empty Re: [RESOLVED] Cannot for the life of me run Killer Instinct and street fighter games

Post by itachi_hoshigaki 03/09/23, 11:54 am

Aynshe wrote:Hi,
some roms need .chd, check this point.

Then some ROMs may not run in "auto", select another core.