RETROBAT Official Board
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Missing Game Settings Menu Option in Main Menu.

2 posters

Go down

Missing Game Settings Menu Option in Main Menu. Empty Missing Game Settings Menu Option in Main Menu.

Post by wejarvis4 10/12/22, 01:28 am

I'm new to RetroBat.  I've used Retro Pie and Batocera on a number of device though.   I've install RetroBat and all works great until the "Game Settings" option and the "Retroachievements" menu options disappear from the main menu.  I install RetroBat on a new drive and it works right for a while.  I start loading roms and sure enough, "Game Settings" disappears.  If I shut it down and open it back up... it's still missing.  I've been through this about 6 times in the last few days... fresh install, start loading roms and those disappear.  I'm not sure why and I don't know how to bring them back, so I stop loading and start over with a new drive, different order for systems, different themes, hoping to get one that works, but no matter what I do they disappear.  It has me not wanting to use this.  Please someone help.

It does do it it at first.  Then later disappears.  The last time I loaded NES, SNES, & N64 and all was good.  I then loaded GC, Wii and Wii U and it did it after I was fixing some scrapping misses.  Wii and Wii U tended to be some of the later roms loaded so could there be something in those roms doing it?

Also is there a max number of collections in EmulationStation. I like to use custom collections to hold each series, so in addition to the systems I have ones for Mario, Zelda, etc. Maybe 25 in total.
wejarvis4
wejarvis4

Back to top Go down

Missing Game Settings Menu Option in Main Menu. Empty Re: Missing Game Settings Menu Option in Main Menu.

Post by getupor 10/12/22, 09:05 am

Hello
Can you make us a screen of your Retrobat folder, specially the content of the .Emulationstation one ?
Do you have an antivirus ?