RETROBAT Official Board
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[RESOLVED] Duckstation + Custom Controller and Hotkeys profile.

3 posters

Go down

[RESOLVED] Duckstation + Custom Controller and Hotkeys profile. Empty [RESOLVED] Duckstation + Custom Controller and Hotkeys profile.

Post by kairi033 27/01/24, 04:22 am

Hi,

First of all, I just want to say thank you for to the developers of this amazing frontend. I am new to Retrobat and so far, so good. My only hiccup right now is after making a custom controller profile and custom hotkeys for Duckstation (in Duckstation UI), I can't load/choose this inside Retrobat. When I run a game, the global setting is chosen by default.

I know that I can choose the custom controller profile within the Duckstation UI -> gamelist > right click > properties > input and choose but it would be nice if I can do this within Retrobat's UI to eliminate the use of mouse and keyboard for setting up. is this possible? Or did I just overlook options in Retrobat?

Thank you.
kairi033
kairi033

Back to top Go down

[RESOLVED] Duckstation + Custom Controller and Hotkeys profile. Empty Re: [RESOLVED] Duckstation + Custom Controller and Hotkeys profile.

Post by tartifless 27/01/24, 07:48 am

Hello,

This is not possible, but why not using the autoconfiguration from Retrobat ?

[RESOLVED] Duckstation + Custom Controller and Hotkeys profile. Modo
tartifless
tartifless
Admin

Back to top Go down

[RESOLVED] Duckstation + Custom Controller and Hotkeys profile. Empty Re: [RESOLVED] Duckstation + Custom Controller and Hotkeys profile.

Post by kairi033 27/01/24, 09:46 am

thank you for clarifying. About auto configuration, what does it exactly do? can you please elaborate? sorry English is not my native language but I'll try to really understand.

thank you.
kairi033
kairi033

Back to top Go down

Post by tartifless 27/01/24, 09:50 am

Hello,