RETROBAT Official Board
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Controller Configuration / Saving

4 posters

Go down

Controller Configuration / Saving Empty Controller Configuration / Saving

Post by Fiery Phoenix 11/09/23, 02:59 pm

Hi all,

firstly a thankyou to all the members behind this great frontend. I have some experience of emulators, but this makes it all so easy. Well done.

Longtime retro geek and other gaming forum member. Decided to pick up a cheap Arcade 1Up machine and mod it using my old desktop PC and all ok so far. Just a few questions / places where I am stuck. The FAQ helped a lot for the Dolphin and MAME configuration, so hopefully all ok there, plus no problems with any of the games running, Wii mote controller appears to work on the lightgun games, so all good.

Just having some controller configuration problems on a few systems. Auto Configure Controllers is turned off in each system / Game Settings. I have looked at no. 13 under FAQ but only really mentions the Quick Menu / Controls - see blow for my issue(s)

Amiga - Unable to map keys at all using Retroarch hotkeys (does not appear) but guessing it only appears on some cores. Checked the Emulator file and WinUAE is there. I can test the controllers but remap option shaded out. Cannot see any WinUAE FAQ either. How do you re-configure controls for Amiga games?

Sega Model 2 - Light gun games here work fine with wiimote. However cannot reconfigure controls for joystick input on my Arcade 1Up. Retroarch hotkey does not work. So I press Alt & Enter to minimise screen, select Game / Configure Controls in top down menu - but does not recognise my arcade stick inputs - buttons or directions? It recognises keyboard inputs but not my controller?

Tried with Auto Configure on and off - same issue