RETROBAT Official Board
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

RetroBat gamepad not working after quitting YuzuEA

4 posters

Go down

RetroBat gamepad not working after quitting YuzuEA Empty RetroBat gamepad not working after quitting YuzuEA

Post by axelko 12/11/23, 10:32 am

Hi all!

I'm quite new at RetroBat and modern platforms emulation, and I'm having some difficulties running Yuzu from Retrobat. Let me explain my problem.

I've correctly set up Yuzu Early Access in Retrobat with all the requirements, and games work properly. The problem is that when I quit Yuzu and I go back to RetroBat, the gamepad stops working completely in RetroBat. It's like it keeps being recognized but it doesn't work at all, and I need to quit RetroBat / unplug & replug the USB receiver / relaunch RetroBat to make it work back again.

I'm using some cheap chinese USB gamepads, so no Xinput support whatsoever is available. The gamepad works fine after quitting other emulators (including Dolphin). I've switched off the gamepad auto-configuration for both Dolphin and YuzuEA emulators in RetroBat so the configuration doesn't get messed up, and games work fine for both.

Some other useful information:
  • RetroBat 5.3
  • Yuzu Early Access 3970 (from pineappleEA repo)
  • Windows 10
  • chinese TGZ Dinput USB gamepads.

I've checked many options in both RetroBat and YuzuEA with no luck. Any clues as to what I should look at?

I've also tried this fix down here with no luck: https://wiki.retrobat.org/tutorials/know-issues-and-fixes#yuzu-controller-configuration-failing

Thanks in advance!

Best regards.

Last edited by axelko on 13/11/23, 12:34 pm; edited 3 times in total
axelko
axelko

Back to top Go down

RetroBat gamepad not working after quitting YuzuEA Empty Re: RetroBat gamepad not working after quitting YuzuEA

Post by axelko 12/11/23, 12:38 pm

Hi again!