RETROBAT Official Board
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[RESOLVED] Custom slangp shader not loaded with some libretro emulators

2 posters

Go down

[RESOLVED] Custom slangp shader not loaded with some libretro emulators Empty [RESOLVED] Custom slangp shader not loaded with some libretro emulators

Post by Zoomer 29/11/23, 05:24 pm

Hello! I'm new to Retrobat so pardon the stupid questions.

I have several slangp shaders modified to my liking (using standalone retroarch facilities). It's a yet another crt thing, based on crt-advanced-guest. I've followed the Retrobat wiki guide and created necessary files to reference the corresponding shader files. They appeared in the Retrobat's menu as expected. I've set one of them to be the global shader, and I've also configured some systems with a specific variation (adding more brightness, activating either s-video, or composite filter, etc.).

Everything's fine for some systems, like Genesis, SNES, NES (with default emulators). However, the shader is not being applied when launching either Atari2600/5200/7800 games, GB/GBC games, PC-Engine games, maybe others. Everything is with default emulators too, no special configs anywhere. And even if I configure those systems on a per-system basis, my shaders aren't applying anyway.

At first, I thought this might have something to do with graphics backend. Like, Vulkan/Direct3D/OpenGL slangp conflicts or something. However, later I found a setting in the Retrobat's menus to expose all the menus of Retroarch. After that, I was able to go into 'quick menu' and load the shaders manually. Which it did without any problems (no core/content resets or anything).

So this leads me to thinking that there's some specific config parameters are not being passed to Retroarch properly.

However, If I choose any of the built-in Retrobat's shaders, they are indeed applied without issues to any aforementioned system.